Appliances Connection or appliancesconnection.com Complaint

Appliances Connection or appliancesconnection.com Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Damaged Dishwasher - Bosch dishwasher


The dishwasher we ordered from AppliancesConnection was delivered with no visible signs of damage to the packaging or the unit.
Upon the first use of the dishwasher on 10/08/12 it dumped water on to the floor and surrounding cabinets.

On 10/10/12 we paid a certified Bosch service technician ($94) to examine the unit, he "found the work pump/motor at an angle & leaking water into the base" and told us that it was clearly damaged during freight. He also said that the damage would not have been recognized by a layperson and required disassembly of the unit to diagnose and that the unit was un-repairable.

We emailed AppliancesConnection a copy of the service diagnosis receipt and contacted them on 10/12/12 to explain the situation and service tech%u2019s diagnosis and were told that we would likely receive a full refund and would not have to pay for return shipment but they (AppliancesConnection) needed to contact the shipping company to schedule a pick up.

When we had not received a follow-up response from AppliancesConnection we contacted them again on 10/16/12 and were told that the issue would be resolved on 10/18/12.
On 10/18/12 we received an email that the shipping company denied AppliancesConnection%u2019s insurance claim because we had signed for the item and that we would not receive a refund unless we ship the unit back at our expense. We called on 10/18/12 and were told that we could ship it back at our expense but also that AppliancesConnection decided that the unit was %u201Cdefective%u201D and they would contact Bosch to replace the unit.
We called on 10/25/12 and were told they were still resolving the issue with Bosch and that AppliancesConnection had determined the unit is defective and would not accept responsibility.

Bosch called us on 10/29/12 to tell us that they determined the unit was damaged during freight and would not accept responsibility.

We called appliance connection on 10/30/12 to report that Bosch was not accepting responsibility and were told that AppliancesConnection would contact Bosch to resolve and would call us back that afternoon.

We called AppliancesConnection on 10/31/12; they had not called Bosch so we facilitated a three-way conference call with Bosch and AppliancesConnection. During that call both parties again stated neither was responsible, AppliancesConnection because they feel it%u2019s defective, Bosch because they feel it is freight damage. AppliancesConnection became belligerent and told us they were done with us, that the case was closed as far as they were concerned, and hung up; Bosch told us they would like 24 more hours to review the case.

Bosch called on 11/1/12 to confirm their final review is freight damage and they will not accept any responsibility.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Appliances Connectio...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Appliances Connectio...
WATCH videos
for Appliances Connectio...
More Appliances Connection or appliancesconnection.com Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Appliances Connectio...

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Appliances Connection or appliancesconnection.com reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team